Religious Relatives Have Left the Building

Well, my in-laws have left to go back home after spending a couple of weeks. I can now get back to posting. My ultra-religious brother-in-law and his wife slept in the same room that I have my computer in. Unfortunately, they go to bed early and I usually post late at night. I did manage to get a few posts in under the radar, but did not want to freak them out. Not bowing my head, during my brother-in-law’s self imposed “mealtime blessing” was scandalous enough for them. Heh Heh Heh.

Also, I decided to put away some of my books away while my hubby’s family visited. I was trying to get another chapter of God is Not Great read several weeks ago and my hubby made a crack that his family would absolutely freak at my reading material this past year. He thinks is hilarious, but I felt that I did not need the stress of his family freaking out over some of my books, especially the ones with the A-word in the title. His mother has already spent the last 30 years trying to tell my hubby that he needs to divorce me. Unfortunately for her, we get along just fine, we’re deeply in love, and he is just as unbelieving as me. Only he is not as open about it as I am, so she is unaware of it.

A couple of years ago, we visited his mom. I was trying to take a nap, as I was recovering from a bout of pneumonia, and overheard them arguing. His mother was going on and on about how he should “dump” me as I was not Christian enough for her. Apparently, divorce seems to be a “family value” in this Christian family. Hubby told her she was full of it and just to shut up. He loved me and that was that.

Apparently, my mother-in-law is being influenced by my hubby’s younger brother. He is some sort of deacon in the fundy church he attends. He has been married about 4 times, each marriage worse that the one before. My mother-in-law is a follower, and does what everyone around her does and is easily swayed by people. My brother-in-law does not really like me, especially since at the last few family gatherings, I seem to be “occupied” elsewhere when it is time for the blessing. It really seems to tick him off. Well, tough shit.

Now we can enjoy the piece and quiet. I like my husband’s family, but they are way too high strung for me, as well as being too passive aggressive for me to put up with for very long.

One Reply to “Religious Relatives Have Left the Building”

  1. I like play online game, I also< HREF="http://www.gameim.com/product/RuneScape_II_gold.html" REL="nofollow">buy runescape<>and< HREF="http://www.gameim.com/product/RuneScape_II_gold.html" REL="nofollow">runescape gold<>the< HREF="http://www.gameim.com/product/RuneScape_II_gold.html" REL="nofollow">rs gold<>is very cheapand use the< HREF="http://www.gameim.com/product/RuneScape_II_gold.html" REL="nofollow"> runescape money<>can buy many things,I like< HREF="http://www.gameim.com/product/RuneScape_II_gold.html" REL="nofollow">cheap rs gold<>, thanks, it is very good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

