Friday Fungus: Dog Vomit Slime Mold


The Dog Vomit Slime Mold (Fuligo septica) is usually found growing on damp wood.

One Reply to “Friday Fungus: Dog Vomit Slime Mold”

  1. ALL THE POSTING I HAVE SEEN ON GOOGLE REGARDING DOG VOMIT SLIME MOLD, NONE OF WHICH SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE DOG VOMIT BEING IN A BATHROOM OR INSIDE THE HOME, IN MY CASE MY WIFE AND I FOUND A BRIGHT YELLO SLIME MOLD GROWING ON OUR BATHROOM WINDOW SILL,,,,UGGGHHH,,,,SOON TO FIND OUT , IT WAS DOG VOMIT SLIME MOLD, THAN GOD FOR GOOGLE,,AS I NEVER WOULD HAVE KNOWN WHAT THIS ALIEN LIKE CREATURE WAS, WITH BLOOD LIKE DRIPPINGS AT THE BASE OF THE MOLD, AFTER REMOVING IT WITH A BARBECUE SKEWER( IT SHRUNK IMEDIATELY AFTER I POKED IT) I NOTICE ON THE BOTTOM , IT HAD BLOOD LIKE GLOBS,,, I CANT BEGIN TO TELL YOU HOW GROSSED OUT MY WIFE WAS,,ANYWAY,, GLAD I FOUND THIS INFO ON THE INTERNET

    Like

Leave a Reply

